After initially being left off the roster of musicians who would be included should the legendary hard rock group Motörhead make it into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, drummer Mikkey Dee and guitarist Phil Campbell have been added to the list after fan outrage over their exclusion.

“Thanks to everyone who spoke loudly,” the band’s official Twitter feed announced, adding “Thanks to the #ROCKHALL2020 for listening and adding Phil & Mikkey. All for one and one for all!” 

A spokesperson for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame confirmed that Dee and Campbell have been added to the potential nominees list and the group’s official HOF bio page now includes the two alongside lead singer Lemmy Kilmister, guitarist “Fast” Eddie Clarke and drummer Phil “Philthy Animal” Taylor.  Clarke died in 2018 and Taylor and Kilmister both passed away in 2015. While Campbell and Dee were not original members of the group, they both spent more time in the lineup than Clark or Taylor. 

Mikkey Dee, Phil Campbell Added to Motorhead’s Rock Hall of Fame Nomination


Editorial credit: DFP Photographic /