The Rolling Stones announced details of their forthcoming 24th studio record ‘Hackney Diamonds’ at a globally live-streamed event from Hackney Empire in East London on September 6.  Band members Keith Richards, Mick Jagger and Ronnie Wood shared details on the upcoming release, and shared its lead single ‘Angry’, which debuted along with a music video starring Euphoria star Sydney Sweeney.

Now the iconic rock band have shared the full tracklist for the 12-song album, and confirmed that it will feature an array of guest stars, including appearances from Paul McCartney, Lady Gaga, Elton John and Stevie Wonder.  The band also shared that the LP will feature the late drummer Charlie Watts on two of the songs in the tracklist – ‘Mess It Up’ and ‘Live By The Sword’; the latter also features former Stones bassist Bill Wyman. Sir Elton John also performs on the latter track, playing piano for the song, and will appear on ‘Get Close’ – the second song on the tracklist.

‘Hackney Diamonds’ was recorded in various locations including Henson Recording Studios in Los Angeles, London’s Metropolis Studios, Sanctuary Studios in the Bahamas, Electric Lady Studios and The Hit Factory/Germano Studios in New York.  The album is set for release on October 20; to pre-save/pre-order, head here.

Editorial credit: Ben Houdijk /

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>